Download flyer

Holiday apartment "Dreamvalley"

Dalsbygdvegen 37  

6320 Isfjorden

Norway

Phone: 0047 93814403

... where the mountains are high and mighty, fjords deep and rivers crystal clear; where rugged peaks harmonize perfectly with romantic valleys and form this incomparably beautiful landscape that can hardly be found more beautiful in Norway.

Location:

- Central western Norway, on the Romsdalsfjord

- Administrative province (county) Møre og Romsdal, Rauma municipality

- Next major cities:

Åndalsnes, Molde, Kristiansund, Ålesund

- Distance to Oslo: approx. 6 hours by car

- Distance to the North Cape: 1947 km, approx. 26 hours by car :-)

The idyllic village of Isfjorden is located on the banks of the Icefjord ( Isfjord ), the foothills of the Romsdalsfjord. A wide valley, the Isa river (right outside the front door), meadows and forests and of course the countless peaks of the " Romsdal Alps " characterize the image of Paradise Bay , as Isfjorden is affectionately known by the locals.

Isfjorden is an ideal starting point for excursions to the most beautiful and famous sights of Norway, some of which are right on the doorstep.

The apartment itself is located in the basement of my house in the interior of the valley.

Away from traffic and noise, just a few minutes' walk from meadows and forests, you can enjoy the peace and quiet and the uniquely beautiful landscape. However, there are shops in the immediate vicinity - the supermarket and post office can be reached in 15 minutes on foot.

20180805_105959_edited.jpg

Åndalsnes with further shops, petrol stations, restaurants and the train station is only 7 minutes away by car - a wonderful trip along the fjord with great views.

2020-06-16 19.27.43.jpg

View of Åndalsnes from the "rampestrekken" viewing platform on the local mountain.

Holidays are not only worthwhile in summer. The incredibly beautiful backdrop of the snow-covered mountains, fantastic skiing conditions and that very special "Nordic" feeling make the heart of every winter sports fan beat faster.

Foto 23.12.18, 09 17 16.jpg
Foto 24.12.18, 08 39 42.jpg

Excursion destinations / sights:

 

---> Geirangerfjord

---> river Rauma

---> Atlantic Road

---> Farstadsanden

---> Hustadvika

---> Molde

---> Ålesund

There are also descriptions for all points! Please be patient - it will! :-)

Trollroad

Åndalsnes, travel time from the apartment: approx. 20 minutes

 

- 11 hairpin turns, 10% incline / decline

 

- Opened in 1936 after 8 years of construction

 

- open from mid-May to October (depending on the weather)

 

- demanding route through curves and

mostly single lane

 

- 3 peaks: Bispen (Bishop -1450 m), Kongen (King-

1614 m), Dronninga (Queen 1701 m)

 

- 2 waterfalls: Tverdalsfossen and Stigfossen

 

- Stigfossen bridge made of natural stone

12909474_1123645161018941_15616704729341

The spectacular Trollroad (TROLLSTIGEN), which can best be crossed with a Troll Ladder or Trollsteig, wind up from Isterdal to Stigrøra Pass at 858 meters above sea level. It is the busiest scenic route in Norway.

It is fair to say that this engineering masterpiece is hand-built. There was only a little dynamite available, with which the streets were blasted out of the granite or laid on rock ledges. Several hundred workers and engineers were involved in the construction for eight summers. Ten of the curves are named after the foreman of the work team who was responsible for building the respective curve.

Kløvstien, which leads from the foot to the plateau, is part of the former mule track that led over the pass. Olav the saint, Norwegian king from 1015-1028, walked on it with his entourage. Today you can walk in the footsteps of the medieval traders and walk (and sometimes climb) up to the Trollstigen plateau.

 

The Trollstigen are closed in winter - walls of snow up to 5 meters high make it impossible to drive on. From the beginning of April until the opening around the middle of May, the serpentines are cleared using heavy machines equipped with high-performance technology. These fight their way to the plateau with millimeter precision and only with GPS as an aid in several weeks:

trollstigen_bröyting4.jpg
DSCN0833.JPG
Foto 11.08.18, 16 04 18.jpg

And this is what the troll ladder looks like after the clearance, before the opening. You have to wait until all the ice has come off the surrounding rock before you can open the barrier and make it accessible to the public. But then there's no stopping ... Skiers in shorts storm the peaks, families laugh at a snowball fight and then continue to swim in the fjord! It's just ... gigantic !!

c51f07de-a2e7-4c15-8733-e5ace15077b0.jpg

One of the highlights of this trip is definitely the crossing of the Stigfossen waterfall over the Stigfossen bridge . The waterfall cracks deafeningly with 320 m free fall spraying gout right next to the vehicle. The Tverdalsfossen on the left is a few meters higher, but by far not as spectacular as the Stigfossen.

The two carry the most water in May and early June, when the snow melts. Also one of the many reasons why I would go on vacation to Norway in May!

11722667_10207490288397350_2631709447227

With a little luck and in good weather conditions, you can also discover one or the other hidden troll.

But be careful! Not for nothing is warned about the legendary figures at the foot of the Trollstigen ... you enter their "sanctuary" ;-)

Foto 27.05.18, 13 08 55_edited.jpg
DSCN0826.JPG
trollschild.jpg

The large viewing platform, which can be easily reached on foot from the parking lot, protrudes 200 m over a cliff edge. From here there is a wonderful view of the Trollstigen and the Istertal. You can even see as far as Åndalsnes harbor.

trollstigen R.R.Arkitekter.jpg
Trollstigen_viewpoint.jpg
Foto 25.07.18, 13 54 18.jpg

The Trollroad - an absolute MUST DO on a Norway tour -

and only about 20 minutes drive from the apartment!

Troll wall and troll battlements

 

Åndalsnes, travel time from the apartment: approx. 20 minutes

13072753_1141730525877071_62955352533316

The rockface "Trollwall" ("Troll Face") is Europe's highest steep face. It belongs to the Trolltindene (Trollzinnen) massif and rises 1,800 meters above the valley floor of the Romsdal. The vertical part of the wall is up to 1000 meters high and overhangs up to 50 meters.

 

Several climbing routes lead through the wall. One of these routes is the "Trollryggen" route and, at 3.5 km, the longest climbing route in Europe. It was first climbed in 1958 by Arne Randers Heen and Ralph Høibakk. With this they wrote climbing history, because they were the first climbers in Norway to spend the night on a wall.

2018-04-29_20_01_00-Norges_første_tindes
arne_randers_heen_2.jpg

The Troll Face, i.e. the steep face itself, was considered to be invincible for a long time. But in 1965 a Norwegian and an English team managed to climb the wall within 13 and 12 days, respectively, on different routes, with the Norwegian team at the summit one day earlier. However, the route of the English rope team ( Rimmon Route ) is considered the more popular ascent.

In 1974, Poles climbed the wall on the Franske ruta for the first time in winter for 13 days; four years later it was first freely climbed by 2 local climbers, including a woman.

16068.jpg

Today there are 14 world-famous climbing routes; however, several of them were almost completely destroyed or their character completely changed in the great stone avalanche in 1998, which could still be measured with 2.2 on the Richter scale in Finland. Even today there are always smaller and larger stone avalanches that make life difficult for both athletes and residents. On September 16, 2015, 200,000 m³ of rock rushed into the valley - in the upper part of the massif with 900 m of free fall.

711x474_ID3_1.jpg

In 1980, the Finn Jorma Øster was the first parachutist to fall from the Troll Wall and heralded a new era. However, this should only last 6 years, because after several deaths and countless time-consuming and expensive rescue operations, jumping off the wall was banned - and it is still today. But like everything that is forbidden, it still attracts jumpers from all over the world to the Troll Wall every year, who defy the unpredictable winds and the prohibition - and every year there are accidents, some of which are fatal. Sometimes the trolls have no mercy ...

Norsk Tindesenter -

Norway's battlements (summit) center

 

Åndalsnes, driving time from the apartment: approx. 8 minutes

703859a54da8db1fea77aa8db0d90e038b2d4c0f

Where should a mountaineering visitor center be - if not in Åndalsnes? It is not for nothing that Åndalsnes is known as the mountaineering capital of Norway and is considered the cradle of climbing.

The Norsk Tindesenter is dedicated to leisure activities in the mountains and offers visitors many exciting experiences. The breathtaking Romsdal with its rocks and peaks is internationally known among climbers, and the 21-meter-high climbing wall of the Norsk Tindesenter is the highest in Norway. But there are also some easier climbing routes and walls, as well as a bouldering cave for beginners and children. The 60 different climbing routes have different levels of difficulty for all ages and ability levels.

06NYHIMG_5857.jpg

In addition, the building, which is reminiscent of a large sail, houses a museum in which the history of mountaineering is presented with many original exhibits. The exhibition is designed to be lively. So you can experience what it is like to hang in a small tent in the middle of the steep wall ... or how about the experience of a parachute jump? All of this is possible in the Tindesenteret. In the cafe or the restaurant with a fantastic view of the fjord, you can simply relax and review your experiences.

In addition, the Tindesenter is the starting point for the spectacular climbing experience Romsdalsstigen Via Ferrata .

The Romsdalsstigen can be hiked on 2 different routes: Introveggen (beginner's wall) - it fits the vast majority, and Vestveggen (west wall) for experienced mountaineers. The right equipment can be borrowed; also geguidete tours are available.

Foto 04.04.18, 06 36 56.jpg
Foto 04.04.18, 06 38 25.jpg

Feel the wind in your hair and the tingling in your stomach

when you enjoy the unique view and are intoxicated by the success of your climbing adventure!

In the video the

Beginner wall ....

... and the west wall for the professionals.

Awesome, isn't it?

Romsdalseggen

 

Åndalsnes, driving time from the apartment: approx. 8 minutes

DSCF5924.jpg

The impressive Romsdalseggen mountain range attracts visitors with an incomparable view of the fantastic mountain landscape of the Romsdalen region. When the weather is nice, you can even see the Atlantic! Depending on the route, the 10 to 12 km long hike takes about 8 hours and is not for the "normal" walker. Depending on the degree of difficulty of the three different routes, it is recommended for good, experienced hikers or mountaineers who are in the appropriate condition. Not suitable for children under 10 years, as there are quite a few difficult passages to overcome.

Hiking-at-Besseggen-032014-99-0001-1500.

You should also leave fear of heights at home, because at the highest points you are about 1300 m above sea level, and next to unpaved footpaths, the rocks fall straight down to 1000 m!

All routes are marked. Some difficult passages are secured with steel stairs that blend harmoniously into the landscape.

The "Romsdalseggen" mountain hike is now considered the most beautiful in Norway and attracts many thousands of mountain enthusiasts from all over the world every summer.

There is much more information HERE.

Season: around July 1st - September 30th

pa-kanten-av-romsdalseggen.jpg
 

Romsdal stairs & Rampestrekken

Åndalsnes, driving time from the apartment: approx. 8 minutes

fn864dhm.jpg

The Romsdalstreppe and the new lookout ramp Treken have catapulted the shortest possible time to the top of the most popular attractions. The well-developed hiking trail that leads up to the Rampestreken lookout point offers numerous spectacular views.

The tour is a mountain hike, which is easy to manage for people with normal training. However, it has some very steep passages; sturdy shoes are an absolute must!
The view from the narrow platform built high above the mountainside is just fantastic. One looks down to Åndalsnes, into the Romsdal and across the entire Romsdalsfjord.

Only people with an extreme fear of heights may not really be able to enjoy this breathtaking view ...

_0010010.jpg

If you have a "normal" average level of fitness, you should plan around two to two and a half hours to get to the ramp and back. Untrained people need at least an hour more. The tour all the way up to Nesakla takes about another half hour.

 

Rauma Railway

Åndalsnes, driving time from the apartment: approx. 8 minutes

If you have a "normal" average level of fitness, you should plan around two to two and a half hours to get to the ramp and back. Untrained people need at least an hour more. The tour all the way up to Nesakla takes about another half hour.

185941211_761978541159421_43187956906443

A ride on the Rauma Railway is a unique opportunity to experience some of Norway's most spectacular landscapes up close. The train takes you from the wonderful fjords to the wild mountains in just one hour and 40 minutes. All you have to do is lean back, look through the large windows and enjoy the journey through a landscape that leads through wild splendor and impressive contrasts.  

186511893_762448201112455_73148025935179
Seilbahn Bergstation3.JPG
Seilbahn Bergstation.JPG

If you have a "normal" average level of fitness, you should plan around two to two and a half hours to get to the ramp and back. Untrained people need at least an hour more. The tour all the way up to Nesakla takes about another half hour.

157473886_722822918408317_70977647460019
183139383_757520761605199_84005696651519

If you have a "normal" average level of fitness, you should plan around two to two and a half hours to get to the ramp and back. Untrained people need at least an hour more. The tour all the way up to Nesakla takes about another half hour.

 

Rauma Railway

Åndalsnes, driving time from the apartment: approx. 8 minutes

Voted Europe's most beautiful train journey by Lonely Planet!

GiN_Raumabanen_RMS_394a3f6a-d1ef-4d91-91

A ride on the Rauma Railway is a unique opportunity to experience some of Norway's most spectacular landscapes up close. The train takes you from the wonderful fjords to the wild mountains in just one hour and 40 minutes. All you have to do is lean back, look through the large windows and enjoy the journey through a landscape that leads through wild splendor and impressive contrasts.  

Raumabanen_tur-e1487341561560-768x439.jp

The railway line was put into operation in 1924 after 12 years of construction and more than 14 million man-hours. On its 114-kilometer stretch from Dombås to Åndalsnes, the Rauma Railway crosses 38 bridges to cope with the difference in altitude (Åndalsnes 0 meters above sea level - Dombås 659 meters above sea level), including one of Norway's most famous bridges, the Kylling bru . You can often see them on calendar sheets or postcards.

kylling bru.jpg

During the Second World War , the route was used for military and gold transports. In 1940 the Norwegian gold reserves were brought from Oslo to the sea and from there to the United States and Great Britain . Attempts by the German troops to make the route unusable by blowing bridges when retreating from Norway in 1944 failed.

Fortunately - because to this day the Raumabahn is one of the most beautiful train routes in Europe.

Incidentally, with the Rauma-railway you have a direct train connection to Oslo. So if you arrive by plane you can travel to Åndalsnes directly from the airport - the train station is only one floor below the arrival hall. And vice versa, of course.

A great way to start your vacation relaxed and with spectacular views!

Rødven stave church

 

Rødven , Fahrzeit von der FeWo aus:  ca. 30 Minuten

IMG_20200719_104426.jpg

Die Rødven Stabkirche ist eine von 27 noch erhaltenen Stabkirchen - von ehemals über 2000. Nach Ausbruch der Pest im 14. Jahrhundert und im Zuge der Reformation verschwanden viele Stabkirchen. Um 1650 gab es noch rund 270 Stabkirchen, und in den folgenden 100 Jahren verschwanden weitere 100 dieser Bauwerke. Stabkirchen gehören zu den wichtigsten Beispielen der mittelalterlichen Holzbauarchitektur in Europa. Die Dekorierung der Kirchen ist eine faszinierende Mischung aus christlichen und heidnischen Symbolen der Wikingerzeit. 

Sie alle haben etwas gemeinsam: die Eckmasten („Stäbe“) und ein Balkengerüst mit auf Schwellen ruhenden Wandbohlen. Diese Wände nennt man auch Stabwände – daher der Name Stabkirche.

Die Entstehungszeit der Rødven Stabkirche lässt sich in etwa auf 1200 datieren. Ausgrabungen in 1962 lassen jedoch darauf schliessen, dass sich am gleichen Ort schon ein weitaus älteres Gebäude befunden hat. Dies beweisen auch die Überreste eines Wikinger-Langhauses am daneben gelegenen Friedhof.

IMG_20200719_111504_LI.jpg

Die Kirche hat ein Nord- und ein Südportal, wobei letzteres aus verflochtenen Halbsäulen mit Archivolte und Blattrankenschnitzereien besteht. Das Innere der Kirche wurde im 17. und 18. Jahrhundert bemalt. Die Kirche besitzt ein lebensgroßes gotisches Kruzifix aus der zweiten Hälfte des 13. Jahrhunderts, welches vermutlich ursprünglich aus der Choröffnung (Triumphbogen) stammt und seither Triumphkreuz genannt wird.

Ein mehrere jahrhundertalte Friedhof umgibt das ehrwürdige Holzgebäude, die ältesten Gräber sind Kindergrabstätten aus dem 17. Jahrhundert.

IMG_20200719_103445.jpg
IMG_20200719_104426
IMG_20200719_104426

IMG_20200719_104803
IMG_20200719_104803

IMG_20200719_103441
IMG_20200719_103441

IMG_20200719_104426
IMG_20200719_104426

1/16

Diese Kirche ist unbedingt einen Besuch wert - in der Sommersaison ist sie zwischen 11.00 und 15.00 Uhr für Touristen geöffnet; es finden auch Führungen statt.

Flyer herunterladen

Ferienwohnung "Drømmedalen"

Dalsbygdvegen 37 / Hatlen 

6320 Isfjorden

Telefon: 0047 93814403

… dort, wo die Berge hoch und mächtig, Fjorde tief und Flüsse glasklar sind; wo schroffe Gipfel mit romantischen Tälern perfekt harmonieren und diese unvergleichlich schöne Landschaft bilden, wie sie in Norwegen kaum schöner zu finden sein wird.

Lage:

- Mittleres Westnorwegen, am Romsdalsfjord

- Verwaltungsprovinz (fylke) Møre og Romsdal, Rauma Kommune

- Nächstgrößere Städte:

   Åndalsnes, Molde, Kristiansund, Ålesund

 

- Entfernung Oslo: ca. 6 Autofahrstunden

 

- Entfernung Nordkap: 1947 km, ca 26 Autostunden  :-)

Das idyllische Dorf Isfjorden liegt am Ufer des Eisfjordes (Isfjord), dem Ausläufer des Romsdalsfjordes. Ein breites Tal, der Fluss Isa (direkt vor der Haustür), Wiesen und Wälder und natürlich die zahllosen Gipfel der "Romsdalsalpen" prägen das Bild der Paradiesbucht, wie Isfjorden liebevoll von den Einheimischen genannt wird.

Isfjorden ist idealer Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge zu den schönsten und berühmtesten Sehenswürdigkeiten Norwegens, von denen einige direkt vor der Haustür liegen.

Die Ferienwohnung selbst befindet sich im Untergeschoss meines Hauses im Talinneren.

Weg von Verkehr und Lärm, nur wenige Gehminuten von Wiesen und Wäldern entfernt genießt man die Ruhe und die einmalig schöne Landschaft. Dennoch sind Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in unmittelbarer Nähe - in 15 Gehminuten erreicht man den Supermarkt und die Post. 

Åndalsnes mit weiteren Geschäften, Tankstellen, Restaurant und dem Zugbahnhof ist nur 7 Autofahrminuten entfernt - eine herrliche Fahrt am Fjord entlang mit tollen Ausblicken.

Blick auf Åndalsnes von der Aussichtsplattform "rampestrekken" des Hausberges.

Nicht nur im Sommer sind Ferien lohnenswert. Die sagenhaft schöne Kulisse der verschneiten Bergwelt, traumhafte Skisportbedingungen und dieses ganz besondere "nordische" Gefühl lassen das Herz jedes Wintersportfans höher schlagen.

Ausflugsziele / Sehenswürdigkeiten:

 

---> Geirangerfjord

---> Raumafluss

---> Atlantikstraße

---> Farstadsanden

---> Hustadvika

---> Molde

---> Ålesund

Zu allen Punkten kommen noch die Beschreibungen! Bitte noch ein wenig Geduld - es wird! :-)

Trollstigen

Åndalsnes, Fahrzeit von der FeWo aus:  ca. 20 Minuten

 

- 11 Haarnadelkurven, 10% Steigung / Gefälle

 

- 1936 nach 8 Jahren Bauzeit eröffnet

 

- geöffnet von ca. Mitte Mai – Oktober (wetterabhängig)

 

- anspruchsvolle Streckenführung durch Kurven und  

  größtenteils einspurige Fahrbahn

 

- 3 Gipfel: Bispen (Bischof -1450 m), Kongen (König-

                 1614 m),   Dronninga (Königin-1701 m)

 

- 2 Wasserfälle: Tverdalsfossen und Stigfossen

 

- Stigfossenbrücke aus Naturstein

Die spektakulären Trollstigen, die sich am besten mit Troll-Leiter oder Trollsteig übersetzen lassen, winden sich vom Isterdal bis zur Passhöhe Stigrøra  auf 858 Meter über dem Meeresspiegel hinauf. Sie ist die meistbefahrenste Landschaftsroute Norwegens.

Man kann mit Fug und Recht behaupten, dass dieses Meisterwerk der Ingenieurkunst mit Hand erbaut ist. Es stand nur ein wenig Dynamit zur Verfügung, mit dem die Straßen aus dem Granit gesprengt oder auf Felsnasen aufgelegt wurden.  Mehrere hundert Arbeiter und Ingenieure waren 8 Sommer lang am Bau beteiligt. Zehn der Kurven sind nach dem Vorarbeiter des Arbeitstrupps benannt, der für den Bau der jeweiligen Kurve verantwortlich war.

Der Kløvstien, der  vom Fuße bis auf das Plateau führt, ist ein Teil des ehemaligen Saumpfades, der über den Pass führte. Auf ihm ging schon Olav der Heilige, norwegischer König von 1015-1028, mit seinem Gefolge. Heute kann man auf den Spuren der mittelalterlichen Händler wandeln und ihn bis auf das Trollstigenplateau gehen (und teilweise auch klettern).

Im Winter sind die Trollstigen gesperrt - bis zu 5 Meter hohe Schneewände machen ein Befahren unmöglich. Anfang April bis zur Eröffnung ca Mitte Mai werden die Serpentinen mittels schwerer, mit Hochleistungstechnik ausgestatter Maschinen geräumt. Diese kämpfen sich millimetergenau und nur mit GPS als Hilfe in mehreren Wochen auf das Plateau:

Und so sieht die Troll-Leiter nach der Beräumung, vor der Eröffnung aus. Man muss dann noch abwarten, bis alles Eis der umliegenden Gesteinsmassive abgegangen ist, bevor man die Schranke öffnen und der Öffentlichkeit zugänglich machen kann. Doch dann gibt es kein Halten mehr... Skifahrer in kurzen Hosen stürmen die Gipfel, Familien lachen bei einer Schneelballschlacht und fahren dann weiter zum Baden im Fjord! Es ist einfach nur...gigantisch!!

Einer der Höhepunkte dieser Fahrt ist sicher die Überquerung des Wasserfalls Stigfossen über die Stigfossenbrücke. Ohrenbetäubend kracht der Wasserfall mit 320 m freiem Fall gichtsprühend direkt neben dem Fahrzeug in die Tiefe. Der auf linker Seite gelegene Tverdalsfossen ist zwar um einige Meter höher, aber bei weitem nicht so spektakulär wie der Stigfossen.

Am meisten Wasser tragen die beiden im Mai und Anfang Juni, während der Schneeschmelze. Auch einer der vielen Gründe, warum ich im Mai Urlaub in Norwegen machen würde!

Mit ein wenig Glück und bei guten Wetterverhältnissen kann man auch den ein oder anderen versteckten Troll entdecken.

Doch Vorsicht! Nicht umsonst wird am Fuße der Trollstigen vor den Sagengestalten gewarnt... ihr betretet ihr "Heiligtum" ;-)

Die große Aussichtsplattform, zu der man vom Parkplatz aus sehr gut zu Fuß gelangt, ragt 200 m über eine Felskante hinaus. Von hier bietet sich eine herrliche Sicht auf die Trollstigen und das Istertal. Man kann sogar bis zum Hafen von Åndalsnes sehen.

Die Trollstigen - ein absolutes MUSS bei einer Norwegen-Tour -

und nur ca 20 Fahrminuten von der Ferienwohnung entfernt!

Trollwand und Trollzinnen

 

Åndalsnes, Fahrzeit von der FeWo aus:  ca. 20 Minuten

Die Felswand Trollveggen („Trollwand“) ist Europas höchste Steilwand. Sie gehört zum Gebirgsmassiv Trolltindene (Trollzinnen) und ragt 1800 Meter über die Talsohle des Romsdales. Der senkrechte Teil der Wand ist bis zu 1000 Meter hoch und hängt bis zu 50 Meter über.

 

Mehrere Kletterrouten führen durch die Wand. Eine dieser Routen ist die "Trollryggen"-Route und mit 3,5 km längste Kletterroute Europas. Sie wurde 1958 erstmals von Arne Randers Heen und Ralph Høibakk durchstiegen. Damit schrieben sie Klettergeschichte, denn sie waren die ersten Kletterer Norwegens, die in einer Wand übernachteten. 

Die Trollwand, also die Steilwand selbst, galt lange Zeit als unbezwingbar. Doch 1965 gelang es einem norwegischen und einem englischen Team auf verschiedenen Routen, die Wand innerhalb von 13 bzw. 12 Tagen zu durchsteigen, wobei das norwegische Team einen Tag früher am Gipfel war. Allerdings gilt die Route der englischen Seilschaft (Rimmon Route) als der beliebtere Anstieg.

1974 durchstiegen Polen die Wand auf der Franske ruta 13 Tage lang das erste Mal im Winter; vier Jahre später wurde sie erstmals von 2 lokalen Bergsteigern, darunter eine Frau, frei geklettert.

Heute gibt es 14 weltbekannte Kletterrouten; allerdings wurden mehrere davon bei der großen Steinlawine 1998, die man noch mit 2,2 auf der Richterskala in Finnland messen konnte, fast vollständig zerstört oder deren Charakter komplett verändert. Auch heute gibt es immer wieder kleinere und größere Steinlawinen, die sowohl Sportlern und Anwohnern das Leben schwer machen. Am 16. 9. 2015 rasten 200.000 m³ Gestein ins Tal - im oberen Teil des Massives mit 900 m freiem Fall.

Im Jahre 1980 stürzte sich der Finne Jorma Øster als erster Fallschirmspringer von der Trollwand und läutete damit eine neue Ära ein. Diese sollte allerdings nur 6 Jahre anhalten, denn nach mehreren Todesfällen und unzähligen aufwendigen und teuren Rettungsaktionen wurde das Springen von der Wand verboten - und das ist es noch heute. Doch wie alles, was verboten ist, lockt es dennoch jedes Jahr Springer aus aller Welt in die Trollwand, die den unberechenbaren Winden und dem Verbot trotzen - und jedes Jahr wieder gibt es Unfälle, auch mit Todesfolge. Manchmal kennen die Trolle kein Erbarmen... 

Norsk Tindesenter -

Norwegens Zinnen (Gipfel-)-Zentrum

 

Åndalsnes, Fahrzeit von der FeWo aus:  ca. 8 Minuten

Wo sollte ein Bergsteiger-Besucherzentrum stehen - wenn nicht in Åndalsnes? Nicht umsonst ist Åndalsnes als die Bergsteiger-Hauptstadt Norwegens bekannt und gilt als Wiege des Klettersports. 

Das Norsk Tindesenter ist den Freizeitaktivitäten in den Bergen gewidmet und bietet den Besuchern viele spannende Erlebnisse. Das atemberaubende Romsdal mit seinen Felsen und Gipfeln ist bei Kletterern international bekannt, und die 21 Meter hohe Kletterwand des Norsk Tindesenter ist die höchste in ganz Norwegen. Aber es gibt auch einige leichtere Kletterrouten und Wände sowie eine Bouldering-Höhle für Anfänger und Kinder. Die 60 verschiedenen Kletterrouten haben unterschiedliche Schwierigkeitsgrade für jedes Alter und jede Könnerstufe.

Außerdem beherbergt der an eine großes Segel erinnernde Bau ein Museum, indem die Geschichte des Bergsteigens mit vielen originalen Exponaten dargestellt wird. Die Ausstellung ist lebendig gestaltet. So kann man erleben wie es ist, in einem kleinen Zelt mitten in der Steilwand zu hängen... oder wie wäre es, das Erlebnis eines Fallschirmsprungs nachzuempfinden? All das ist im Tindesenteret möglich. Im Cafe oder dem Restaurant mit fantastischem Blick auf den Fjord kann man dann einfach die Seele baumeln lassen und die Erlebnisse Revue passieren lassen. 

Zusätzlich ist das Tindesenter Ausgangspunkt für das spektakuläre Klettererlebnis Romsdalsstigen Via Ferrata

Den Romsdalsstigen kann man auf 2 verschiedenen Routen gehen: Introveggen (Anfängerwand)- sie passt für die Allermeisten, und die Vestveggen (Westwand) für erfahrene Bergsteiger. Die passende Ausrüstung kann man ausleihen; auch geguidete Touren sind möglich.

Spür den Wind im Haar und das Kribbeln im Magen,

wenn du die einmalige Aussicht genießt und vom Erfolg deines Kletterabenteuers wie berauscht bist!

Im Video die

Anfängerwand....

... und die Westwand für die Profis.

Genial, oder?? 

Romsdalseggen

 

Åndalsnes, Fahrzeit von der FeWo aus:  ca. 8 Minuten

Die eindrucksvolle Bergkette Romsdalseggen lockt mit einer unvergleichlichen Aussicht auf die traumhafte Berglandschaft der Region Romsdalen. Bei schönem Wetter kann man sogar bis zum Atlantik sehen! Die je nach Route 10 - 12 km lange Wanderung dauert ca 8 Stunden und ist nichts für den "normalen" Spaziergänger. Sie ist -je nach Schwierigkeitsgrad der drei verschiedenen Routen- für gute, erfahrene Wanderer oder Bergsteiger zu empfehlen, die die entsprechende Kondition mitbringen. Nicht geeignet für Kinder unter 10 Jahren, da es durchaus einige schwierige Passagen zu überwinden gilt.

Höhenangst sollte man auch lieber zu Hause lassen, denn auf den höchsten Punkten befindet man sich ca 1300 m über dem Meeresspiegel, und neben unbefestigten Fusswegen fallen die Felsen um die 1000 m senkrecht in die Tiefe!

Alle Routen sind markiert. Einige schwierige Passagen sind mit Stahltreppen gesichert, die sich harmonisch in die Landschaft einfügen.

Die Bergwanderungstrecke "Romsdalseggen" gilt heute als die schönste Norwegens und lockt jeden Sommer viele tausend Bergenthusiasten aus aller Welt an.

Viele weitere Infos gibt es HIER.

Saison: ca 1. Juli - 30. September

 

Romsdalstreppe & Rampestreken

Åndalsnes, Fahrzeit von der FeWo aus:  ca. 8 Minuten

Die Romsdalstreppe und der neue Aussichtspunkt Rampestreken haben sich innerhalb kürzester Zeit an die Spitze der beliebtesten Sehenswürdigkeiten der Region katapultiert. Der gut ausgebaute Wanderweg, der zum Aussichtspunkt Rampestreken hinaufführt, hat zahlreiche spektakuläre Ausblicke zu bieten.

Die Tour ist eine Bergwanderung, welche für normal trainierte Menschen gut zu bewältigende ist. Sie hat jedoch teilweise sehr steile Passagen; festes Schuhwerk ist ein absolutes Muss!
Die Aussicht von der schmalen, weit über den Berghang errichteten Plattform ist einfach nur fantastisch. Man blickt hinab nach Åndalsnes, in das Romsdal hinein und über den gesamten Romsdalsfjord.

Nur Menschen mit extremer Höhenangst können diese atemberaubende Aussicht vielleicht nicht wirklich genießen...
 

Hat man eine "normale" Durchschnittskondition, sollte man etwa zwei bis zweieinhalb Stunden Zeit einplanen bis zum Rampestreken und zurück. Untrainierte brauchen mindestens eine Stunde mehr. Für die Tour ganz hinauf auf den Nesakla benötigt man etwa eine weitere halbe Stunde.

Raumabahn

 

Åndalsnes, Fahrzeit von der FeWo aus:  ca. 8 Minuten

Von Lonely Planet zur schönsten Bahnreise Europas gekürt!

Eine Fahrt mit der Raumabahn bietet eine einzigartige Möglichkeit, einige der spektakulärsten Landschaften Norwegens aus nächster Nähe zu erleben. In nur einer Stunde und 40 Minuten bringt euch der Zug von den wundervollen Fjorden in die wilde Bergwelt. Ihr braucht euch nur noch gemütlich zurückzulehnen, durch die großen Fenster zu schauen und die Reise durch eine Landschaft zu genießen, die durch wilde Pracht und beeindruckende Kontraste führt. 

Die Bahnstrecke wurde 1924 nach 12 Jahren Bauzeit und mehr als 14 Millionen Personen-Arbeitsstunden in Betrieb genommen. Auf ihrer 114 Kilometer langen Strecke von Dombås nach Åndalsnes überquert die Raumabahn 38 Brücken, um den Höhenunterschied (Åndalsnes 0 Meter ü.M. - Dombås 659 Meter ü.M.) zu bewältigen, darunter auch eine der berühmtesten Brücken Norwegens, die Kylling bru.  Oft sieht man sie auf Kalenderblättern oder Postkarten.

Im Zweiten Weltkrieg wurde die Strecke für Militär- und Goldtransporte genutzt. 1940 wurden die norwegischen Goldreserven von Oslo kommend ans Meer und von dort in die Vereinigten Staaten und nach Großbritannien in Sicherheit gebracht. Versuche der deutschen Truppen, die Strecke beim Rückzug aus Norwegen 1944 durch Brückensprengungen unbrauchbar zu machen, scheiterten. 

Zum Glück - denn bis heute ist die Raumabahn einer der schönsten Zugstrecken Europas. 

Mit der Raumabahn hat man übrigens direkten Zuganschluss nach Oslo. Wer also mit dem Flugzeug anreist kann direkt vom Flughafen aus -der Zugbahnhof liegt nur eine Etage tiefer wie die Ankunftshalle- nach Åndalsnes reisen. Und umgekehrt natürlich.

Eine tolle Möglichkeit, den Urlaub schon entspannt und mit spektakulären Aussichten zu beginnen!

Rødven Stabkirche